When sending timesheets for approval, the client is presented with 3 options:
- Approve: Approve the time leaving an optional message
- Reject: Reject the time mandating a reason for the rejection
- Amend: Open the Client portal so that changes can be made before approving
Previously the Approve and Reject options required the Submit button to be clicked as the option to leave a note was presented.
The Approval flow has been improved such that the approval is instant and the Client can elected to leave a note or not. If they close the browser immediately then the approval still stands. But if they leave a note, and click Submit, this will be added to the approval instead of waiting for it.